My cookbook arrived!

I love cookbooks. It’s almost an addiction. I have far more cookbooks than I use, but I like reading recipes the way that some people read novels. So I keep getting them. This one is particularly helpful because I have a slow-cooker that I ‘inherited’ from my scatter-brained aunt. She left it behind on a trip so I took it home with me. Of course she’d lost the instructions on how to use it in her forgetfulness, so I learned how to make oatmeal and have been making that. Of course, slow cookers are good for much more than just oatmeal so I figured that I needed a cookbook. It arrived in the mail today, and a week earlier than anticipated!

Due to my work schedule I anticipate it being very useful in the next couple of weeks. Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

